Borough Assembly

Items of Interest

Public Vacancies on Assembly Boards and Committees

Board of Ethics. The purpose of the Board of Ethics is to review and consider Code of Ethics complaints. There is 1 vacancy on the Board of Ethics. Submit completed applications to the Borough Clerk's Office. Visit the Board of Ethics page for more information. 


The yearly calendar below shows regular Assembly meetings, Finance Committee meetings, Committee of the Whole worksessions, the municipal election date, candidate filing dates, and borough holidays. 

Note: Other Assembly Committee meetings (Audit, Legislative Priorities, Assembly Regional Emergency Services, Assembly Road Service Area) and special Assembly meetings are shown on the Borough Calendar of Events as they are scheduled throughout the year. 

2021 Assembly Meeting Calendar (PDF)

Agenda Center

Agendas, agenda packets, audio recordings of meetings, action memorandums, and minutes are available to view or download in the Agenda Center

Agendas and agenda packets for meetings are available one week prior to a meeting, audio recordings are available the following day, action memorandums are available the following Monday, and minutes are available after Assembly approval.


Written communications with public officials are generally considered a public record and subject to disclosure (viewing and/or copying) pursuant to a public records request.

To contact the full Assembly you may either send an email to the Assembly, use the Contact Form, or send mail to P.O. Box 71267, Fairbanks, AK 99707. 

Written communications to individual Assemblymembers regarding current matters before the Assembly are copied to the full Assembly.


The legislative powers are vested in an Assembly. The Assembly is composed of nine elected officials. Each member is elected at-large to serve three-year staggered terms.

David Guttenberg
Seat A

David Guttenberg


Tammie Wilson
Seat D

Tammie WilsonContact

Kristan Kelly

Seat G

Silhouette ManContact

Frank Tomaszewski

Seat B

Frank TomaszewskiContact

Jimi Cash

Seat E

Jimi Cash


Aaron Lojewski

Seat H

Deputy Presiding Officer
Aaron Lojewski


Mindy O'Neall

Seat C
 Presiding Officer

Mindy O'NeallContact

Savannah Fletcher

Seat F

Savannah FletcherContact

Matt Cooper

Seat I

Finance Committee Chair

Matt CooperContact