Holiday Closures - Branch Details

  1. Fairbanks temporary Library at Joy
  2. North Pole Branch Library
  3. Outreach Services - Bookmobile

The Joy Community Center Library (temporary location)

24 Margaret Avenue, Fairbanks


February 2024

  • CLOSED President's Day, Monday, February 19

March 2024

  • CLOSED Seward's Day, Monday, March 25

April 2024

  • No holiday closures

May 2024

  • CLOSED on Memorial Day, Monday, May 27

June 2024

  • No holiday closures

July 2024

  • CLOSED the Fourth of July, Thursday, July 4

August 2024

  • No holiday closures

September 2024

  • CLOSED  Labor Day, Monday, September 2

October 2024

  • CLOSED for Alaska Day, Friday, October 18

November 2024

  • CLOSED Veteran's Day, Monday, November 11
  • CLOSED Thanksgiving, Thursday and Friday, November 28 and 29

December 2024

  • CLOSED Christmas Eve, Tuesday, December 24
  • CLOSED Christmas Day, Wednesday, December 25